People and Structure

 

OTC is operated by 4 institutes in 2 countries: NORCE and University of Bergen in Norway; and University of Exeter and National Oceanography Centre in the UK. The centre is divided into 6 sub units: Leadership and management, Labelling and station liaison, Technical support, Technical inovation, Data unit, and Network liaison and design.

 

 Leadership and management

Richard Sanders

Director



NORCE, Norway
rsan@norceresearch.no

Jessica Thorn

 



University of Exeter, UK
J.L.Thorn@exeter.ac.uk

noPhoto

Erik Sandquist

 



NORCE, Norway
ersa@norceresearch.no

 

 Labelling and station liaison

Ingunn Skjelvan

Scientist



NORCE, Norway
insk@norceresearch.no

Emil Jeansson

Scientist



NORCE, Norway
emje@norceresearch.no

noPhoto

Ute Schuster

Scientist



University of Exeter, UK
U.Schuster@exeter.ac.uk

 

 Technical support

Tobias Steinhoff

Engineer



NORCE, Norway
(GEOMAR, Germany)
tost@norceresearch.no

Kristin Jackson-Misje

Engineer



University of Bergen, Norway
Kristin.Jackson@uib.no

 

 Technical innovation

Socratis Loucaides

 



National Oceanography Centre, UK
s.loucaides at noc.ac.uk

 

 Data unit

Benjamin Pfeil

Head of Data unit



University of Bergen, Norway
Benjamin.Pfeil@uib.no

Steve Jones

Software Architect



University of Bergen, Norway
Steve.Jones@uib.no

noPhoto

Camilla S. Landa

Data Manager



University of Bergen, Norway
Camilla.Landa@uib.no

noPhoto

Maren Karlsen

Data Manager



University of Bergen, Norway
Maren.Karlsen@uib.no

 

 Network liaison and design

Andrew Watson

Deputy Director



University of Exeter, UK
Andrew.Watson@exeter.ac.uk

 

 

Monitoring Station Assembly contacts

Susan E. Hartman

National Oceanography Centre, UK
s.hartman@noc.ac.uk

Thanos Gkritzalis

Flanders Marine Institute, Belgium
thanosg@vliz.be